First Time Visitors

Seth Godin posted an idea about first time customers to different businesses. The idea is to have sign with information for first timers. It is one of those ideas that makes me think, “Duh, why didn’t I think of that.”

Anyway, I’m mostly writing this post as a note to myself to remember to do this on my online venture. Right now, of course, I’m thinking it would make a nice addition to the homepage for TheBigFork. Perhaps we can get rid of the big block of text on the home page and replace it with a simple link “First Time Here?” When clicked, it could show the first timer text inline.

One Response

  1. good idea. You should assign someone to write the new text.

Leave a Reply

