M$ Coffee table

I watched this video from popular mechanics today.

I’m surprised to see something interesting come from Redmond. The idea isn’t anything new, though. It all looks very similar to computers from the movie “The Island”.

If this technology makes it to market, I bet Apple will come out with a whiter, shinier version which will probably cost 5 times as much as the M$ version. And it will never break or need rebooting.

Of course, I will probably build my own using parts from my basement and some superior open source solution and Linux.

I have to run. A coworker is having problems with his G5. Looks like we’ll have to send it in for another costly repair.

Leave a Reply

